Photo Stream nuke button

It’s not as good as selectively being able to remove images, but if you’d like to clear out your iCloud Photo Stream, it only takes a few clicks.

First, you’ll need to log into [iCloud](https://iCloud.com) from a traditional computer. If you get taken straight to the last app you used at the site, back out to the main app screen (the one with the iOS-like icons for Mail, Contacts, Calendar and so on), and click on your account name in the upper right-hand corner.

Once the profile popup is available, click “Advanced” and you’ll be presented with the option to clear your Photo Stream.

Make sure you’ve saved whatever images in your Photo Stream that you want to keep, or check to see if they’re still in the Camera Roll of the device you shot them with. There is no way to reclaim your Photo Stream images once you delete them this way.

You May Also Like

iOS 14: How to create your own widget stacks

Apple’s widget stack is cool. Know what’s cooler? Creating your own stacks from any apps.

iOS 14: Assign reminders to people on shared lists

A small detail but a big change.